Ohhh the joys of epilepsy.

The most important thing I’ve learned since becoming “epileptic” is to shed the magical notions I had about being in control of my own life. Now I’m on other peoples time table, I’m along for the ride instead of planning the adventure. Every moment I take to reflect on the changes that have been forced on me over the last year, I lament for the way life was before I lost control over my body.

Is this my life lesson on how relinquish control? If so, I hear you loud and clear universe, you have my attention and I’m listening.

I’ve had 2 seizures in as many months, and the world feels fuzzy but I’m trying to stay on the positive side of things and live in the moment.

Easier said than done.

I’ve started taking enrollment for my make up application classes, if you’re interested email me here: Bianca.L.Ward@gmail.com and I’d be happy reserve you a spot.

20120520-120453.jpg

The progress made in 1 year, never loose sight of how far you’ve come because you’re too busy looking to find where you’re going.

20120520-120635.jpg

Last trip to the ER.

20120520-120805.jpg

Leave a Reply

