Finally saying goodbye to Atlanta.

My oh my, dearest Atlanta, I am fianlly leaving you, while I thought I would be more excited to leave, I have to admit that even I, a die hard Californian, is going to miss all of your southern charm.

Packing up my things has been kind of bittersweet as I take time to reflect on personal growth while made in Atlanta, part of me is terrified that going back to LA means being party to the same destructive habits that stunted my growth. However, I am hopeful that with the supportive family and friends I have, both in Atlanta and LA, that there will be no looking back.

I am beyond honored that you have all been a party to, and taken this journey with me, that you’ve allowed me to share my crazy rablings and museings on life with you, and that I can still count you as family.

I will be loading up the car on Friday morning and setting out on my journey home, another solo roadtrip, with my dog Manolo, to bring life full circle.

Yelpers and Froyo.

Yelpers and Froyo.

DDR and HUGE purses.

DDR and HUGE purses.

Paul and I at the Crawfish Boil.

Paul and I at the Crawfish Boil.

SNeaky camera tricks.

Sneaky camera tricks.

Scott,Vanessa, Bianca, Kathleen, preparty at Bookhouse.

Scott,Vanessa, Bianca, Kathleen, preparty at Bookhouse.

YEAH! I look asain when I smile BIG, who cares! With Alexa and Carolyn.

YEAH! I look asain when I smile BIG, who cares! With Alexa and Carolyn.

One response to “Finally saying goodbye to Atlanta.

  1. hey, great pics!! Take care on the road and remember to say HI when u get to LA 😉

Leave a Reply

