Universal Mind Control

So, I know the updates are few and far between, but I’ve been totally sick, like in bed, with the chills but throwing the covers off five minutes later as I’m going through a menopause like change in body temperature because I’m sweating my ass off kind of sick.

Now, the “family” doctor that I have the pleasure of seeing is my fathers physician, and his practice is an old historic home that has been converted into a medical office, the office is quaint, to be nice, not modern at all, its exactly what you’d think a family practice in suburban Georgia would look like, old wood floors, a melange of oddly colored vinyl chairs, old yellowing floral wallpaper. Long story short, I have insanely enlarged tonsils, and after my consult with a surgeon next week they’ll be removed….thank god. They’ve long been a pain in my ass.

How cute.

How cute.

Today while gassing up the automobile I picked up this months issue of High Times. Oh Marijuana, how I love you. I don’t know, being in a place where a “drug” like marijuana is criminalized makes me miss living in California a little more. Makes me miss sitting on my beautiful black and white brocade couches, pretty orange iridescent bong in one hand, lighter in the other, getting lifted. Life still goes on when there isn’t anything to smoke, but its defiantly much better when there is a little something sticky to inhale.

So good, when it touches your lips...

So good, when it touches your lips...

Hippy.

Hippy.

I took Manolo to Piedmont Park this week, its this huge park that surrounds what I think is a man made lake, in Atlanta. Manolo loved it, however there was a little sensory overload going on, between the squirrels, geese and other various birds, raccoons, Manolo was stoked, that’s before factoring in other dogs and people.

Piedmont Park

Piedmont Park

img_0244

Manolo loves frolicing in the leaves....

Looking serious.

Looking serious.

Last week I picked up Commons new album, Universal Mind Control, is beyond orgasmic. If you haven’t picked it up, do so, its my pick of the week.

Also, pictures of ice on my car, ICE, you heard me right, like water fozen into wittle icy dropletts on my car….its called winter bitches.

img_0172

Brrr

Kindd of groovy ehh?

Kindd of groovy ehh?

Manolo in his winter jacket.

Manolo in his winter jacket.

3 responses to “Universal Mind Control

  1. H of Four 0' Crazy

    Awww Manolo got a haircute how cute! We miss you guys. Snow got a winter coat. Its more of a parka haha with fur. 🙂

  2. metropolitantard

    BITCH! Its Four Oh CRAZY! I really fucking miss you guys, like really really bad, 😦 I’m comming home in Feb, and we’ll need to be getting our party on. I want to see pictures of snow in a parka, I bet shes soooo cute!

  3. L to the izzooooooo

    i’m overdue on blog watchin’/readin’ cause my browser doesn’t wanna play vids :/ i got the Slimbrowser to stop fighting with me today! w00t!

    anytime you need veggie/vegetarian/vegan recipes you know who to call 🙂

Leave a Reply

