Singing(badly) the Praises of Alanna Lin….

LA REPRESENT!

LA REPRESENT!

I am continually amazed by my friends, more over, I’m often left awestruck by the moments, or collisions that bring people into my life. I met Alanna almost two years ago, when I landed the most stellar interview of my life with indie label Orphan Records. During the screening process my correspondence with Alanna was unique, mostly being that even through email you can genuinely tell that Alanna is unlike any single person you have ever met, and for me that’s exciting.

Even though I worked with Alanna at Orphan for sometime, and though we bonded away from work, it wasn’t until much further in our friendship that I learned Alanna was a musician. The first time I listened to her brand of lullaby’s I was blown away, how could such a rich sexy voice come out of my little Alanna. Her songs are poignant, but still humours, and always seem to make me smile while touching that ticklish dark spot in my heart. Alanna, and her onstage alter ego, are nothing short of stunning. Please for all that is good and holy, take a moment to check her work out.

Her song “Dont Go” was recently featured on an episode of Fox’s hit show American Dad, I’ve posted the vid, the episode is hilarious, oddly, when the episode aired a few weeks back I watched it and thought the song sounded familiar but couldn’t quite place it, it wasn’t until a few days ago, when speaking with Alanna, that she had confirmed it was her.

Miss Lin

Miss Lin

Click the photo for Alanna’s myspace, to watch the episode of American Dad, click here(fast forward to 9:23 to hear Alanna croon).

Its been raining here in The ATL, I was up late last night chatting it up with Al, he’s oh so sexy, and I miss him bunches, connecting with those I’m close with really make me miss home that much more. But I’m making the best of finally getting to spend time with my father, who is usually in a different state, or a different country, of just a different state of mind, we’ve been hanging and its been wonderful.

I’ve been exploring the city a bit on my own, check it out. Alright, I know that’s quite a bit to post so, I’m going to fore go the pick of the day, today but I’ll catch up on it in a few days.

A little street art ATL style.

A little street art ATL style.

Mr. Ward makes the best faces....

Mr. Ward makes the best faces....

A little downtown love.....

A little downtown love.....

I take a double shot in my latte so I can stay energized to make dinner....

I take a double shot in my latte so I can stay energized to make dinner....

2 responses to “Singing(badly) the Praises of Alanna Lin….

  1. hey, I like your writing (singing my praises or not), plus you’re so cute Bianca with your double shot latte. you could be a Starbucks poster girl. . .

  2. wow, ok, hmmm, well I checked Alanna’s link, loved it, but you my dear- Well what are cousins for if not to give you some love and shit. So here’s the love- :* and here’s the shit- well nevermind I guess I won’t give you the shit because I miss your ass too damnit! But don’t go letting people read that mush-it ruins my tuff guy image. Atl’s coo and all, but you know you don’t belong there forever, soooo-SEE YOU SOON!!

Leave a Reply

