Its a Problem that isnt going away….

Even though I might be leaving my beloved Downtown Los Angeles, there are still many problems that face this city, living blocks from Skid Row had made me very familiar with the homeless situation in LA, and while I might be moving, the problem still exists here, and in many metropolitan cities throughout our country. For nearly 3 years I’ve lived at ground zero, conversed with my homeless neighbors, listened to their stories and felt pity rather than feeling moved enough to make an effort to help with the problem. Offering my change, my cigarettes, and food isn’t even beginning to scratch the surface of what is actually needed.

Now that my eyes are open I’ve decided to take a stand, and while I’m heading to Atlanta, the problem is still going to be here, so, with only 5 days left until I leave, I’m trying to develop and think of ways to help the problem, and to stay committed to the cause.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Leave a Reply

