The Beckie’s Day at the Beach….

To relax and rejuvenate The Beckie’s decided to take a trip to Malibu.

Who are “The Beckie’s”? Well, some would argue that we were like The Heathers, but I think that’s a bit much, any cute, fun, hip, stylish woman can be called a “Becky,” so when the homegirls all gather together we’re a group of Beckie’s….

The Beckies....

The Beckies....

Alright, enough getting side tracked, today Heather, Dera and I decided to go to the Malibu, it was a fantastically stunning day, the sun warmed our faces, and the ocean breeze kept us cool. We descended upon Malibu, windows rolled down, sunroof a jar, and tunes thump-a-thump-thumping through the speakers, armed with my stunna shades we nabbed parking directly on PCH near the Malibu Pier.

The Malibu Pier

The Malibu Pier

Whilst laying on my stripped beach towel and absorbing some serious SoCal rays, we chatted about the move, cracked wise about fellow beach goers, and cat-napped. Its the kind of stunning day on The Left Coast that I’ll only be dreaming about once I make my way to The ATL.

Stunna shades...

Stunna shades...

With Halloween only a few days away my afternoon was as sweet and sour as this holidays annual candy, every moment I slipped into that place where my mind was finally emptied of all the worries life has presented recently, it was the crash of a wave, the running of near by volleyball players, or a fucking seagull that woke me up and brought me back to the realities of my life. In all honesty, life is all bueno, and the new adventure is welcomed, hell, if absence makes the heart grow fonder, LA is going to be very loved.

L.A.

L.A.

My fall pick-o-the day is a trio of absolutley reckless sneakers from Supra. Royal purples, slippery silver fish net, and supremely sexy snake skin make these sneakers totally luxe. At around $100 bucks a pair, I need to grab a pair, or five soon as they’re sure to be dancing off the shelves with a quickness.

Supra Snake Skin Vader.....

Supra Snake Skin Vader.....

Supra Greco High Fishnet

Supra Greco High Fishnet

Supra Black and Purple Skytops

Supra Black and Purple Skytops

Nab your pair at Karmaloop.

One response to “The Beckie’s Day at the Beach….

  1. How you been? When you leavin for ATL? Whats the plan over there? Well, hope we keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

