Best-est, Most Wonderful Part of the Year! Pomegranate MoFO!

Yesterday, I made a trip to the swanky downtown Ralphs to nab a few things for the house, dog food for the little guy, milk, and a gang-load of fruit and veggies, whilst navigating the enormous produce section I happened upon a barrel of the seasons first pomegranates. Oh man, color me in lurve. Its no secret that I have had a very public love affair with the jeweled fruit, hell, I even have a few pomegranate tattoos. So, I felt up a few and tried to pick the most succulent fruit to bring home and devour.

Pom lurve.....

Pom lurve.....

I know its going to be a pretty fantastic day, I’ve had a fresh pomegranate for breakfast, stained my fingers, made a mess of the kitchen and now I’m ready to tackle a day of packing my life away. I’ve been slowly weeding out a bunch of old random tacky shit I don’t need to lug all over the country with me. I’ve trashed back issues of Harpers, Flaunt, AP and a myriad of other trendy pop culture rags, random keepsakes like Wizard Of Oz magnets and art and movie swag and promo materials.

In the name of getting rid of a bunch of old shit, I have been working on finishing a few pieces to give to friends before I leave, these are in process shots of some of the things I’ve been working on.

Detail 1

Detail 1

Detail 2

Detail 2

Nearly done....

Nearly done....

I'm really excited about this piece....

I'm really excited about this piece.

Finished photos to come in the next few days.

Finished photos to come in the next few days.

The move, its getting closer and closer, and I’m finding it a little hard to breathe, California seems to be taunting me, the weather has been stunning lately, lots of warm fluffy sunshine, and comforting breeze, I’m getting cold feet. Don’t worry Los Angeles, I’m coming home, I promise not to forget you, Baby.This love affair has been too sexy and intimate to forget….

This Bitches fave spot in Malibu...

This Bitches fave spot in Malibu...

Manolo is going to miss the city too....

Manolo is going to miss the city too....

Leave a Reply

