“I know when to go hard, and when to be gentle, lets stay in the present, no time for second guessing….”

OH! 2012! Color me happy to of survived the zombie apocalypse and the mayan end of days and all of these silly end time forecasts to make it to a brand new year. In 2011 I conquered small battles within myself, learned to speak up a little more, and resigned to let the universe swing whatever which way it wants and just be content to be along for the ride.

Texa-Californian.

Texa-Californian.

In proccess-Meat Market-Being Meat is Devouring.

In proccess-Meat Market-Being Meat is Devouring.

Almost finished. Where’s the A-1?

You can find Alissa at Serious Ink in Arcadia and her personal art blog. Take a moment to patronize the arts, widen your scope on the world and check out an amazing woman I am happy to call a friend.

The tattoo is a little bloody, and definitely raw-just like me. In 2012 I’ll continue to get bruised and happily skip through the pain and be on to the next adventure. I’ve got a small empire that has been slowly growing speed. This year I’m learning to be more vocal, not just about what I want, but also what I NEED. I need to shake off the funk and groove to my own soundtrack. Nothing has worked out as planned, and I’m thrilled.

“It’s your attitude in true trial that shows your character, there will always be pittfalls in life, if you can keep your head high and stay classy, you’ll always win.”-Bianca FUCKING Ward

Making BOSS decisions in 2012.